Find out more about University of Arizona

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

The University of Arizona is a four-year, public and land-grant university that was founded in 1885 and is located in the city of Tucson, Arizona. Today, the four-year university enrolls more than 40,000 students and maintains campuses in Tucson, Sierra Vista, and Phoenix.

Accredited Online Degrees for Adult Students

Managed through the Arizona Outreach College, a number of accredited online degrees, online certificates, and distance education courses are available. Online fields of study feature programs in nursing, agriculture, education, technology, business, and health sciences. More than fifteen graduate opportunities are offered online, including an Executive MBA degree and a Master of Public Health.

Reputation and Accreditation

The University of Arizona is regionally accredited and programmatic accreditation also has been awarded to fields in agriculture and life sciences, architecture and landscape architecture, education, engineering, fine arts, law, management, medicine, nursing, pharmacy, public health, science, social and behavioral sciences, in addition to areas of research and other programs.

Recognized for its role in research, the University of Arizona also retains membership with the Association of American Universities and is ranked 19th among other public universities by the National Science Foundation.

Programs are housed in a number of Colleges and Schools, including:

  • College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
  • College of Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture
  • College of Education
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Fine Arts
  • College of Humanities
  • College of Medicine (Phoenix and Tucson campuses)
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Optical Sciences
  • College of Pharmacy
  • College of Science
  • College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Colleges of Letters, Arts and Science
  • Eller College of Management
  • Graduate College
  • Honors College
  • James E. Rogers College of Law
  • Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
  • Outreach College
  • UA South

Accreditation & Licensing

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission

All Programs