The University of Texas at Dallas

800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080-3021

School Details

In 1969, a bill was signed creating The University of Texas at Dallas, fulfilling a mandate to create educational opportunities in science and technology in North Texas. By law, UT Dallas offered only graduate degrees until 1975, when the addition of juniors and seniors prompted steady growth in enrollment. During that period, the university added centers and programs for brain science, aviation, management, and engineering. During the 2000s, the university expanded its teaching mission, improved its external research funding and enhanced its areas of focused excellence.

Today UT Dallas awards bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees, as well as certificates, from the following schools:

  • School of Arts and Humanities
  • School of Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication
  • School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
  • School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences
  • Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science
  • School of Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Naveen Jindal School of Management
  • School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Accreditation & Licensing

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges

School Overview

  • Sector Of Institution:
    Public, 4-year or above
  • Religious Affiliation:
    Not applicable
  • Highest Level Of Offering:
    Doctor's degree
  • Total Enrollments:
  • Adult Age Enrollments:
  • Percent Admitted:
  • Calendar System:



This school has not been ranked.

Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

All Programs