Doctor of Nursing Practice
The University of Texas at Arlington

Program Details

The online Doctor of Nursing Practice from The University of Texas at Arlington is an accelerated program with multiple start dates per year. Active advanced practice and MSN-prepared nurses can achieve the highest clinically focused nursing degree and prepare to become a leader in the healthcare system with this online degree.

Students in this online nurse practitioner program learn how to evaluate and implement evidence-based findings in their practice to positively impact patient outcomes. Courses examine topics in healthcare leadership, population health, clinical information systems, and healthcare policy. Practicum experiences allow for real-world practice of skills and knowledge gained from the coursework.

DNP graduates can find employment in a wide variety of settings, including:

  • Healthcare facilities
  • Public health departments
  • Research facilities
  • Pharmaceutical companies
  • Doctors’ offices
  • Educational institutions

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Master Degree

Recommended GPA

3.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Admission Tests

GRE, Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s), Resume/CV

Additional Info

  • Must have an APRN or MSN Administration degree from an accredited program, including graduate level statistics course with grade B or better
  • GRE requirement waived for applicants with a master's in nursing/nursing science
  • Must have a current, unencumbered RN license and be in an active, APRN-related role, maintianing working status while in the DNP program
  • Applicants with GPA of 3.0-3.49 will be considered for probationary admission.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, US Territories