Program Overview

Similar Programs:

    Program Details

    Degree Level: Master

    Delivery Format: Mostly Online

    Accelerated Degree: No

    Accreditation & Licensing

    Middle States Commission on Higher Education

    School Overview

    Binghamton University opened its doors as Triple Cities College in 1946 to serve the needs of local veterans returning from service in World War II. Four years later, when the college was incorporated into the State University of New York, it was renamed Harpur College in honor of Robert Harpur, a Colonial teacher, patriot and pioneer, who devoted his later years to settling the area around Binghamton. Until 1953, Harpur College was one of only two public liberal arts colleges in the state. In 1965, the campus was formally designated the State University of New York at Binghamton. Binghamton University was adopted as our informal name in 1992.

    Binghamton offers bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees from the following colleges and schools:

    • College of Community and Public Affairs
    • Decker School of Nursing
    • Graduate School
    • Graduate School of Education
    • Harpur College of Arts and Sciences
    • School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
    • School of Management
    • Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science

    The College of Continuing and Professional Education offers online courses and certificate programs for distance education learners.


    This program has not been ranked.


    Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

    All Programs