Birmingham, AL

School Details

Samford University was founded as Howard College in 1841 and continues today as a private, co-educational institution located in Homewood, Alabama. Samford was originally founded when members of the Siloam Baptist Church acquired land and invited the Alabama Baptist Convention to build a new Baptist School in that location. The school remains to have an affiliation with the Alabama Baptist Convention.

Samford is currently divided into the following degree-granting units:

  • Howard College of Arts & Sciences
  • Brock School of Business
  • Beeson Divinity School
  • Beeson School of Education & Professional Studies
  • Cumberland School of Law
  • Ida V. Moffett School of Nursing
  • School of the Arts
  • McWhorter School of Pharmacy

There are undergraduate, graduate and professional programs available at SU. The individual colleges at Samford also offer some online programs, generally at the graduate level.

Check Program Availability