Chicago, IL

School Details

Rush University was established in 1972 and continues today as a private institution of higher learning located on the west side of Chicago, Illinois. The university was founded as a medical center and is named for Benjamin Rush, a signer of the Declaration of Independence and a Pennsylvania physician. Today, the school is integrated within Rush University Medical Center. The mission of Rush University is “…to teach, study and provide the highest quality health care, using a unique and multi-disciplinary practitioner-teacher model for health sciences education and research, while reflecting the diversity of our communities in its programs, faculty, students and service.”

Rush University awards degrees at all levels from the following colleges:

  • Rush Medical College
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Health Sciences
  • The Graduate College

In addition to traditional classes, the school also offers distance learning programs and degrees.

Accreditation & Licensing

Rush University is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability