North Chicago, IL

School Details

With a focus on interprofessional medical and healthcare education, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science is a private not-for-profit, four-year university located in North Chicago, Illinois. Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science (RFUMS) first opened in 1912 as the Chicago Hospital-College of Medicine. The school adopted the name Rosalind Franklin University in tribute to British researcher Rosalind Franklin, and her contributions to medicine through DNA research. Today, the university’s mission states: “to serve the nation through the education of health professionals and the discovery of knowledge dedicated to improving the health of its people.”

RFUMS offers master's and doctoral degrees from the following schools and colleges:

  • Chicago Medical School
  • College of Health Professions
  • College of Pharmacy
  • Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine
  • School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

For professionals requiring added flexibility, RFUMS supports fully online degree programs in subjects related to health administration, nutrition, and others.

Accreditation & Licensing

Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability