Master of Science in Nursing / Nurse Educator (RN to MSN Bridge)
Queens University of Charlotte

Program Details

Queens University of Charlotte offers an online RN to MSN program to the aspiring Nurse Educator.  This program prepares you to lead interprofessional teams into the future of nursing through ethical leadership, effective communication, and more industry-standard studies.  Online master’s in nursing education coursework will cover a variety of essential topics, including but not limited to:

  • Curriculum development
  • Principles of education
  • Administrative roles and functions

Become well versed in nursing theory, with heightened skills in information technology, organization, classroom management, and more.  This concentration encompasses a nurse educator residency opportunity, granting you high-quality hands-on learning experiences in an immersive course.  Take on an evidence-based online nursing education master’s degree with Queens University of Charlotte to sustain a valuable career applicable to a variety of learning environments.

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by the SACSCOC to award associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • A registered nurse with an active RN license
  • A bachelor’s degree in a field other than nursing

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming