Master of Science in Nursing / Nurse Administrator (RN to MSN Bridge)
Queens University of Charlotte

Program Details

Build a pathway towards leadership as a Nurse Administrator with an online RN to MSN degree from Queens University of Charlotte.  Apply advanced knowledge and professional competencies earned through this program directly to your place of employment.  You will explore studies aligned with rigorous industry standards, including but not limited to:

  • Leadership principles
  • Financial management
  • Curriculum development

Through effective exploration of clinical microsystem management, you will be prepared to lead any team with skills in effective communication, decision-making, problem-solving, and more.  Follow an ethical approach to leadership through contemporary studies in nursing theory, with the cutting edge knowledge in technology essential to a rapidly expanding healthcare system.  This online nursing administration master’s provides you with hands-on learning opportunities, from an immersive residency course to an individualized capstone project at the end of your program.

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by the SACSCOC to award associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • A registered nurse with an active RN license
  • A bachelor’s degree in a field other than nursing

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming