Master of Science in Nursing / Clinical Nurse Leader (RN to MSN Bridge)
Queens University of Charlotte

Program Details

The online Queens University of Charlotte MSN  program offers a Clinical Nurse Leadership concentration to the working adult student.  This RN to MSN degree is designed for those seeking advanced administrative roles in today’s competitive healthcare marketplace.  The online nurse administrator degree aligns with rigorous industry standards, providing studies including but not limited to:

  • Healthcare policy
  • Data analysis and interpretation
  • Principles of leadership

You will develop essential skills in management, effective communication, and information technology directly applicable to the workplace.  While this program is offered online, the MSN provides you with an immersion experience through a clinical nurse leader residency opportunity.  Develop ethical approaches to leadership, become fluent in clinical microsystem management, and apply for careers in nursing, clinical, or quality coordination and more through Queens University of Charlotte online.

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by the SACSCOC to award associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • A registered nurse with an active RN license
  • A bachelor’s degree in a field other than nursing

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming