Master of Science in Nursing / Nurse Educator
Queens University of Charlotte

Program Details

Advance your career while becoming an interdisciplinary, collaborative nursing leader in Queens University of Charlotte’s Master of Nursing Education online programs.  All students begin by developing a strong foundation in advanced nursing knowledge that includes nursing theory, research, informatics, and health policy.  From there, the curriculum proceeds to courses designed around integrated competencies needed for evolving academic and health systems roles.

This flexible, affordable degree option covers such topics as curriculum development, teaching strategies, and methods for student and program evaluation.  You will be prepared to teach in academic or clinical settings.  Graduates are ready to inspire enthusiasm and teach critical knowledge. 

Possible careers include:

  • Clinical nurse educator
  • Clinical education specialist
  • Program coordinator
  • Orientation specialist
  • Professional development specialist

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by the SACSCOC to award associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • Applicants must have a BSN degree earned at a regionally accredited institution and nursing program accredited by ACEN, NLNAC or CCNE.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming