Master of Science in Nursing / Nurse Administrator
Queens University of Charlotte

Program Details

Queens University of Charlotte offers an integrated MSN with a Nurse Administrator concentration.  In this online nursing administration degree, you will have the opportunity to synthesize nursing and business knowledge in diverse settings and through application of the research process.    This way, graduates are prepared to function as members of interdisciplinary executive level teams.  

Students first develop a strong foundation in essential master’s level nursing skills before proceeding to courses designed around the competencies needed for evolving academic and health systems roles.  They will be interdisciplinary, collaborative nursing leaders with advanced knowledge of nursing theory, research, informatics, and health policy in addition to specialized knowledge in nursing administration.  Graduates of this flexible, accredited nursing administration online program are ready to pursue careers as:

  • Assistant director of nursing
  • Specialty clinic director
  • Director of nursing
  • Vice president of clinical operations
  • Nurse executive

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by the SACSCOC to award associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • Applicants must have a BSN degree earned at a regionally accredited institution and nursing program accredited by ACEN, NLNAC or CCNE.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming