Master of Science in Nursing / Clinical Nurse Leader
Queens University of Charlotte

Program Details

In as little as two years RNs are able to advance their careers through the MSN with a Clinical Nurse Leader concentration.  This online nursing administration degree prepares you to be a leader in the field, working to improve patient care through interprofessional teams, advanced therapies, and the communication of critical information.  

The curriculum provides the knowledge and skills needed to take an ethical approach to leadership and examines the theory and application of advanced therapeutics and clinical microsystem management.  As the center of patient care, you will need to know how to integrate diverse therapies into plans of care and be a skilled communicator and listener, serving as the intermediary between patients and professionals.  Students benefit from the clinical hours that give them the opportunity to practice what was learned while gaining experience in the real-world.

% Online

100% Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Queens University of Charlotte is accredited by the SACSCOC to award associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

2.5 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • Applicants must have a BSN degree earned at a regionally accredited institution and nursing program accredited by ACEN, NLNAC or CCNE.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming