Program Overview

The Bachelor of Science in Psychology degree offered by Palm Beach Atlantic University’s West Palm Beach is a program of study that is available to students in a completely online format. This program aims to expose students to various special topics of psychology. The curriculum of the program includes courses on both organizational and industrial psychology. These topics are related to the kind of psychology that businesses and organizations use to further their marketing, sales, etc. This program of study combines secular studies with aspects of the Bible related to psychology. An objective of this program is to encourage and challenge students to pursue professional and/or graduate level educations in the field of psychology.

There are a few objectives of the psychology program of study. Students learn decision making, conflict management, acquisition and assessment of information, critical thinking, and effective communication skills. The point of the curriculum is to teach students about the content and methods of various sub-specialties of psychology. Students learn to evaluate these areas of psychology from a Christian perspective. 

Some of the required courses include: Marriage and Family Dynamics, General Psychology, Life Span Development, Principles of Statistics and Research Design I and II, Personality Theories, Abnormal Psychology, Research Practicum, and Integration of Christianity and Psychology. Students should choose their elective courses according to their personal interests, career goals, and educational goals.

Similar Programs:

    Program Details

    Degree Level: Bachelor

    Delivery Format: 100% Online

    Accelerated Degree: No

    Accreditation & Licensing

    Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges


    High school transcript or at least 12 transferrable college credits from a regionally accredited university (Grade C- or better). Official transcripts. Writing assessment.


    This program is not approved for online delivery in the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Delaware, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, and Wisconsin.

    School Overview

    Palm Beach Atlantic University was founded in 1968 by Dr. Jess C. Moody while he was the pastor of the First Baptist Church of West Palm Beach. As a private, not-for-profit, institution of higher education, the university's mission is to “prepare students for lifelong learning and leadership by offering excellent undergraduate, graduate and professional programs of study in the Arts, Humanities, Sciences and selected professions.”

    Palm Beach Atlantic University awards associate's degrees, bachelor's degrees, master's degrees and doctor's degrees from the following schools:

    • School of Arts and Sciences
    • Rinker School of Business
    • School of Communication and Media
    • School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
    • School of Ministry
    • School of Music and Fine Arts
    • School of Nursing

    Palm Beach Atlantic University offers select online class options, as well as degrees that can be earned completely online.


    This program has not been ranked.


    Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

    All Programs