Bartlesville, OK

School Details

Oklahoma Wesleyan University began as Colorado Springs Bible College in 1910 and became Oklahoma Wesleyan University in 2001, a name change that occurred when the university expanded to offer graduate degrees. Today, the private, not-for-profit OKWU has continued to move forward, retaining its founding evangelical Christian principles that integrate scholarship, character, integrity, servanthood, community, and stewardship.

OWU offers programs leading to associate's, bachelor's, and master's degrees in the following schools:

  • Chesapeake Energy School of Business
  • School of Arts and Sciences
  • School of Ministry and Christian Thought
  • School of Education
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Adult and Graduate Studies

Degrees at all levels are available in both traditional residential and online formats through the School of Adult and Graduate Studies.

Accreditation & Licensing

Oklahoma Wesleyan University is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability