Find out more about Murray State College

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

Founded in 1908, Murray State College is located in Tishomingo, Oklahoma, the county seat of Johnston County and originally founded as the capital of the Chickasaw Nation. Murray State College serves a ten-county area which includes Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Coal, Garvin, Johnston, Love, Marshall, Murray and Pontotoc counties. The College’s mission is "to provide opportunities for student learning, personal growth, professional success and community enhancement."

Murray State College offers associate degrees in science, arts and applied science, several of which can be earned completely online.

Accreditation & Licensing

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission


Students in completely online programs must reside in a SARA state (

All Programs