Morehead State University

University Blvd, Morehead, KY 40351

School Details

Morehead State University, founded in 1887, is a four-year, public institution of higher education, located in the remote region of Morehead, Kentucky. MSU also operates four regional campuses in Ashland, Mount Sterling, Prestonsburg, and West Liberty, Kentucky.

Morehead State University houses undergraduate degree programs and graduate degree programs within the following colleges:

  • Caudill College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
  • College of Business and Technology
  • College of Education
  • College of Science

Many of MSU's graduate programs are offered in accelerated and online formats. Undergraduate programs may include online courses.


Accreditation & Licensing

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges

School Overview

  • Sector Of Institution:
    Public, 4-year or above
  • Religious Affiliation:
    Not applicable
  • Highest Level Of Offering:
    Doctor's degree
  • Total Enrollments:
  • Adult Age Enrollments:
  • Percent Admitted:
  • Calendar System:



This school has not been ranked.

Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

All Programs