Find out more about Montana State University

Master of Science in Mathematics

Program Details

Montana State University offers an online Master of Science in Mathematics. Students will learn key topics in math content and pedagogy. There is a Mathematics Education concentration that prepares students to teach math and investigate new strategies for effective math learning.


  • An earned B.S. or B.A. degree from a mathematics or mathematics teaching program
  • Licensure in at least one state to teach secondary mathematics
  • A current position in secondary teaching
  • Two or more years of teaching experience
  • An undergraduate GPA of 3.0 or higher

Accreditation & Licensing

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities