Find out more about Lehigh University

Take the first step today

 Your privacy is important and your data is secure.

Program Details

School Details

Lehigh University was founded in 1865 by industrialist Asa Packer as a technical school for boys focusing on mathematics and science. Today, the co-educational, private not-for-profit University is located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania on over 2,300 acres. Lehigh University confers degrees through four colleges:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Business and Economics
  • P.C. Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • College of Education

Since the turn of the twenty-first century, Lehigh University has offered distance learning for select graduate programs and certificates. These online graduate-level programs give educational options to working professionals and meet the same standards as on-campus programs.

Accreditation & Licensing

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

All Programs