Frankfort, KY

School Details

Kentucky State University is a four-year public school located in Frankfort, Kentucky. The school is a historically black school and was founded in 1886 as the State Normal School for Colored Persons. The name has changed several times but became Kentucky State University in 1972.

Kentucky State University offers associate’s degrees, bachelor’s degrees, and master’s degrees from several colleges and schools:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Business and Computer Science
  • College of Professional Studies
  • College of Agriculture, Food Science, and Sustainable Systems
  • Whitney Young School of Honors and Liberal Studies

For students who prefer to reach their goals from home or abroad, Kentucky State University offers fully online undergraduate and graduate degree programs, which provide access to the same courses in residential programs given by the same professors in a rigorous yet user-friendly distance learning format.

Accreditation & Licensing

Kentucky State University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Check Program Availability