1000 Chastain Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591

School Details

Kennesaw State University is a four-year public school located in Kennesaw, Georgia about 20 miles north of Atlanta on the top of Kennesaw Mountain. KSU is the third largest college in the University System of Georgia. KSU began in 1963 as Cobb County Junior College and went through many changes until it became Kennesaw State University in 1996. The school primarily serves northwest Georgia and Atlanta.

Kennesaw State University offers 80 bachelor's, master's and doctorate degree programs. KSU has the largest nursing program in the state of Georgia and the school’s students have one of the highest passing rates of the licensing exam. Continuing education classes are also available at this school. Kennesaw State University offers fully online degree programs, certificate programs, hybrid online programs and a large selection of courses in online and mixed-model versions.

Check Program Availability

Accreditation & Licensing

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges