Searcy, AR

School Details

Harding University is a private Christian institution of higher education committed to the tradition of the liberal arts and sciences. Harding began as a senior college in 1924, when two junior colleges, Arkansas Christian College and Harper College, merged their facilities and assets, adopted the new name of Harding College, and located on the campus of Arkansas Christian in Morrilton, Ark. Today, the University serves a diverse, coeducational student body from across the United States and around the world, although the primary constituency for students and financial support is the fellowship of the churches of Christ.

Harding is composed of the following academic units:

  • College of Allied Health
  • College of Arts & Humanities
  • College of Bible and Ministry
  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Pharmacy
  • College of Sciences
  • Honors College
  • Graduate School of Theology

Harding confers bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees from these schools, several of which can be earned completely online.

Accreditation & Licensing

Harding University is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Check Program Availability