Master of Science in Marketing / Marketing Analytics
Golden Gate University

Program Details

Earn a Master of Science degree in Marketing with a concentration in Marketing Analytics in an online format through Golden Gate University.  This program is designed and led by practicing marketing professionals.  Gain essential industry knowledge through studies including but not limited to:

  • Text Analysis
  • Data Visualization
  • Web and Social Network Analytics

Students will develop analytical problem-solving skills, persuasive communication techniques, effective methods for targeting consumers, and more.  Graduates from Golden Gate University can be found holding high-level positions in top organizations across the country.  Face marketing analysis challenges head-on with an academic and professional edge through GGU online.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Golden Gate University is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

The WASC Senior College and University Commission accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Admission Tests

GRE, GMAT, Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • GMAT/GRE test scores are waived for applicants who meet necessary criteria.

Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Mexico, Wisconsin