Master of Science in Information Technology Management
Golden Gate University

Program Details

This online MS in IT Management is designed to prepare you, as an experienced professional, to take on roles as a leader within your organization or pursue new career opportunities. You’ll study facets of budgeting, design, system deployment and more. You’ll be able to strategically apply enterprise technology to solve organizational challenges. Courses are available in cohort or non-cohort formats, enabling you to pursue full or part-time studies. Some of the subjects you’ll likely encounter in this online MS in IT Management are:

  • Network and Infrastructure Management
  • Security, Privacy, & Compliance
  • Management and Leadership
  • Teamwork in Organizations

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Golden Gate University is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

The WASC Senior College and University Commission accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Official College Transcript(s), Statement of Purpose/Intent

Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Mexico, Wisconsin