Master of Accountancy / Internal Auditing
Golden Gate University

Program Details

A Master of Accountancy degree in Internal Auditing is available to the online student with Golden Gate University.  This program is designed for professionals engaged or interested in the field of internal auditing.  Coursework prepares students to become CIA certified, with studies including principles of internal auditing, accounting information systems, and more.  

Students are led by instructors with professional experience through the exploration of governance and control issues, general system theory, systems analysis, and other essential topics.  Graduates of GGU online accountancy programs have procured high-level positions at top organizations across the country.  Take the academic step towards professional advancement in a specialized and challenging field with Golden Gate University online.


  • Bachelor's degree or equivalent
  • Official transcripts
  • Proof of English language proficiency, international applicants
  • GMAT/GRE test scores (waived for applicants who meet necessary criteria)

School Accreditation Statement

WSCUC (WASC Senior Colleges and Universities Commission)

GGU is accredited by WASC Senior College and University Commission, the organization that accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Mexico, Wisconsin