Graduate Credential in Organizational Leadership
Golden Gate University

Program Details

Earn a Graduate Credential in Organizational Leadership in an online format through Golden Gate University.  Courses are available in an accessible and flexible online format.  This program is designed for those seeking advanced knowledge and skills and better career opportunities.   

Students will develop a mindset focused on the fundamentals of leadership directly applicable to the workplace.  Studies for this credential program include adaptive decision making, personal leadership, leading complex change, and more.  Lead teams, become a flexible decision-maker, and curate and sustain effective change within an organization with the help of Golden Gate University online.


  • Bachelor's degree or higher
  • Official transcripts
  • Prerequisites in math
  • Resume
  • Written statement
  • Placement exam in writing
  • Minimum 3.0 Undergraduate
  • 5 years minimum supervisory/management work experience as evidenced on resume
  • Approval of Program Director or interview may be required

School Accreditation Statement

WSCUC (WASC Senior Colleges and Universities Commission)

GGU is accredited by WASC Senior College and University Commission, the organization that accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Mexico, Wisconsin