Graduate Certificate in Taxation
Golden Gate University

Program Details

A Graduate Certificate in Taxation is available to the online student through Golden Gate University.  This certificate may benefit the working professional student through an accessible and flexible academic format.  Develop or solidify foundational knowledge in the field of taxation through studies including but not limited to:

  • Tax timing
  • Property transactions
  • Tax research

By exploring practical, general knowledge of taxation, students are equipped to progress forward in their careers.  GGU has an extensive alumni community working in top organizations across the country, providing a strong professional network for current students.  Take the educational step to stay relevant in today’s rapidly changing marketplace, learn how best to serve clients, organizations, and more through Golden Gate University online.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Golden Gate University is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

The WASC Senior College and University Commission accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Official College Transcript(s), Additional Materials May Be Requested

Additional Info

  • Course prerequisites and/or a personal statement may be required.

Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Mexico, Wisconsin, International, New Hampshire, Rhode Island