Graduate Certificate in Project Management Practices
Golden Gate University

Program Details

Golden Gate University online programs offer a Graduate Certificate in Project Management Practices to the nontraditional student.  This program is designed for the working professional seeking to enhance tools and skills in project management.  Students will cover a variety of topics, including but not limited to:

  • Budgeting
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Team Building
  • Project scope

Faculty are PMI certified and bring real-world experience to the online classroom.  Students will gain fundamental knowledge in Agile management, project planning and control, project administration, and more.  Graduates with this GGU online certificate may pursue careers in this dynamic and rapidly expanding profession and sustain efficient practice in business.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Golden Gate University is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

The WASC Senior College and University Commission accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Application Requirements

Official College Transcript(s)

Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Mexico, Wisconsin