Graduate Certificate in Forensic Accounting
Golden Gate University

Program Details

A Graduate Certificate in Forensic Accounting is available to the online student through Golden Gate University.  This certificate is designed for attorneys and accountants in need of technical knowledge to advance in the field of forensic accounting.  Students who complete this program are qualified for Certification in Financial Forensics and eligible for Continuing Professional Education.

Studies include Fraud Auditing, Forensic Valuation, Intellectual Property, and more.  Faculty are working professionals in Bay Area financial institutions, giving students the chance to expand their network.  Pursue a master’s degree program, or simply enhance skills to stay relevant in your field.  Take the academic step towards success with Golden Gate University online.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Golden Gate University is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

The WASC Senior College and University Commission accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Applicaton Requirements

Official College Transcript(s)

Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Mexico, Wisconsin