Graduate Certificate in Hiring & Keeping the Right Workforce
Golden Gate University

Program Details

Golden Gate University provides the opportunity to earn an online Graduate Certificate in Hiring and Keeping the Right Workforce to the working adult student.  Designed for the human resources professional, this program addresses the rapidly changing nature and regulations of today’s workforce.  Studies include:

  • Workforce trends
  • Acquiring and retaining
  • Federal and state law

Gain a broad understanding of the concept of employment, the evolution of work, motivation, and more.  Develop the techniques and tools to best hire for organizational success.  Discover the legal employment requirements, methods of recruitment, and how to best meet business objectives through Golden Gate University online.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Golden Gate University is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

The WASC Senior College and University Commission accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Applicaton Requirements

Official College Transcript(s)

Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Mexico, Wisconsin