Certificate in Data Analytics
Golden Gate University

Program Details

The online Certificate in Data Analytics is an undergraduate program that allows you to focus on examining data and delivering actionable insights. With a business analytics online program, you can help companies make decisions to boost their performance and profitability.

Students in this program gain hands-on experience using industry tools. In this online data science program, the skill-based certificates include course classes in Data Analytics, as well as an elective course in the programming language of your choice. Options include:

  • Tableau
  • HQL
  • Python
  • R
  • SAS
  • SQL

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Golden Gate University is accredited by:

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

The WASC Senior College and University Commission accredits universities in California and Hawaii, including Stanford, University of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, San Jose State. GGU has never chosen to apply for the optional AACSB accreditation because its requirements are not consistent with their mission and commitment to have students learn from former and current practitioners rather than pure scholars. To do this, Golden Gate focuses on hiring full and part-time faculty who have a strong practitioner background and bring their practical experience to the classroom. AACSB rules are not consistent with this approach and, unfortunately, many standard rankings such as US News & World Report base their information on AACSB. With more than 68,000 alumni, we are confident that GGU prepares students with knowledge and skills that can be used throughout their careers.


Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

High School or Equivalent

Admission Tests

Proof of English Language Proficiency (International Students)

Application Requirements

Official High School Transcript/GED Score, Official College Transcript(s)

Additional Info

  • Course prerequisites may be required.

Restricted States

Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Rhode Island, Wisconsin