Cloud Computing Certificate
George Mason University

Program Details

The 100% online, 15-credit Cloud Computing Certificate from George Mason University Continuing and Professional Education gives you the training you need to manage cloud services and build, deploy, and maintain various cloud models. It is designed to help professionals advance their careers in the growing field of cloud computing.

Because this certificate is recognized as an Amazon Web Services (AWS) Verified Cloud Program, courses align with AWS Certified Solutions Architect, AWS Certified Developer – Associate, and AWS Certified Security – Specialty certification exams. Students gain expertise in application methods across several systems from AWS to Microsoft Azure and more.

As a Mason student, you will complete five courses in cloud infrastructure, cloud services management, cloud application development, and cloud security. Each course features 30 hours of instructor-led time to provide you with the hands-on mentorship and guidance you need to master cloud computing skill sets. Complete this professional certificate program and get qualified for roles like operational support engineer, cloud systems integrator, cloud developer, and cloud security architect.

At Mason we offer two types of certificates; Academic Certificates for credit and Professional Certificates for non-credit. Continuing and Professional Education offers non-credit certificates.

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

George Mason University is accredited by:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Open Admission