Fayetteville State University

1200 Murchison Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28301-4298

Program Details

Fayetteville State University offers an online Bachelor completion program in the study of Psychology. Graduates of the completion program will be well-trained and educated to understand an individual or group by researching behaviors unique to a situation. Students wishing to pursue a higher level of education can go on to earn a doctorate and become a psychiatrist.       

Fayetteville’s program is designed for students who have already earned a significant amount of credits available for transfer from another institution. The psychology program has the immediate goal of creating a common good from results obtained during research opportunities.  

Graduates of the Bachelor program in Psychology can use the learned foundations to enter advanced learning institutions, provide basic advice and diagnose disorders. It is the student’s prerogative to be aware of national and state regulations required of the profession.

Similar Programs:

    Program Overview

    • Degree Level:
      Bachelor Completion
    • Delivery Format:
      100% Online
    • Completion Time:
    • Tuition Basis :
      Per Semester Credit
    • In State Rate:
    • Out of State Rate:
    • Additional Fees :
    • Fees Overview :

      Technology fee: $15 per credit hour; Book Rental fee: $190 per semester; Student Government Association fee: .50 per semester; Security fee: $15 per semester.

    • Estimated Degree Cost - In State:
    • Estimated Degree Cost - Out Of State:
    • International Students Accepted:
    • Accelerated Degree:


    This is a bachelor completion program. A total of 120 credits are required, including transfer credits. Online courses are limited to junior and senior levels (300 and 400 levels).

    Official transcripts from all college or universities attended. Official high school transcript or GED equivalent. Military records (if applicable). Writing sample (recommended).

    Accreditation & Licensing

    Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges


    GetEducated.com - Best Buy

    This program has not been ranked.


    Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

    Available Programs