Find out more about Duke University

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

Duke University is a private, four-year, not-for-profit institution of higher learning located in the city of Durham, North Carolina, that was founded in 1838. What was to become Duke was called Trinity College and before that it was a Methodist and Quaker school called Union Institute.

Duke University awards bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees from the following schools:

  • Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
  • Pratt School of Engineering
  • Nicholas School of the Environment
  • Sanford School of Public Policy
  • Divinity School
  • Graduate School
  • Fuqua School of Business
  • Duke Law School
  • Nicholas School of the Environment
  • Pratt School of Engineering
  • Sanford School of Public Policy
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Medicine

In addition to the traditional on campus programs of study, Duke also offers many online courses and programs.

Accreditation & Licensing

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges

All Programs