Find out more about Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas is an NCA-accredited two-year institution affiliated with the University of Arkansas System. The College was founded in 1975 at De Queen as Cossatot Vocational-Technical School. In 1991, the Arkansas Legislature passed an act that allowed vo-tech schools to become community or technical colleges so they could offer Associate’s degrees. Cossatot Technical College was first accredited by NCA in 1998. It has campuses in De Queen, Nashville and Ashdown, Arkansas.

Cossatot offers degrees and certificates in more than two dozen fields. The College also offers four Associate’s degrees completely online, and has a roster of more than 60 online courses.

Accreditation & Licensing

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission

All Programs