Find out more about Colorado Technical University

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

Colorado Technical University is a for-profit institution of higher learning located in Colorado Springs, Colorado. CTU offers a variety of degree programs including undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral degrees. Established in 1965, Colorado Technical University began as a school that dealt primarily with training former military personnel in vocational and technical subjects. Today, CTU has grown into a much larger university with a wide variety of courses available to students. Colorado Technical University has a large online presence through their online degree programs. 

Colorado Technical University offers programs in seven different schools of specialization including:

  • Business & Management
  • Engineering & Computer Science
  • Healthcare
  • Information Technology
  • Nursing
  • Project Management
  • Security Systems & Criminal Justice

Within these schools, CTU offers several degree levels including associate, bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral.

Accreditation & Licensing

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission

All Programs