Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education (Licensure)
Colorado Christian University

Program Details

Take the Licensure pathway and expand career opportunities through Colorado Christian University’s Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education.  This online program reaches teachers nationwide and abroad, providing a bachelor’s degree and a teaching license.  Core professional studies will include but are not limited to:

  • Health, Safety and Nutrition
  • Literacy Methods
  • Strategic Instruction

Students may be able to accelerate their degree through school transfer credit policies.  Once this degree is completed, graduates may apply to the Colorado Department of Education for a Colorado teaching license.  This program also meets the requirements for certification by the Association of Christian Schools International.  Consider applying to CCU’s online Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction program and take an educational career to the next level.

Learning Pace


% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Colorado Christian University is accredited by:

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

High School or Equivalent

Application Requirements

Official High School Transcript/GED Score

Additional Info

  • Successful completion of CCU’s College of Adult and Graduate Studies education licensure programs and additional state requirements including content testing and background checks will result in a university recommendation for licensure to the Colorado Department of Education (CDE). It is the student’s responsibility to ensure he/she meets all additional CDE licensure requirements including content testing and background checks. Out-of-state students are responsible for researching their home state’s teacher licensure reciprocation process and requirements.

Restricted States

Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington