Associate of Science in Business Office Technology
Cerro Coso Community College

Program Details

An Associate of Science degree in Business Office Technology prepares you to succeed and thrive in today’s technology-dependent workplaces. Graduates will have the skills necessary for challenging positions as administrative assistants and office managers.

Coursework covers material related to communications, computer applications, office procedures, business, and bookkeeping. Students learn how to utilize computer software tools such as word processing, spreadsheet, database, accounting, and desktop publishing for business-related tasks. Graduates will also be well equipped to handle a variety of business financial transactions throughout the accounting cycle.

Positions available to graduates of this technology management online degree include:

  • Bookkeeper
  • Receptionist
  • Payroll clerk
  • Office assistant
  • Data entry operator

% Online

100% Online

School Accreditation & Licensing

Cerro Coso Community College is accredited by:

Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges Western Association of Schools and Colleges (ACCJC)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

High School or Equivalent

Application Requirements

Official High School Transcript/GED Score, Official College Transcript(s)

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Utah, Wyoming