Find out more about Central Michigan University

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

Central Michigan University is located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, and was originally founded in 1892 as a school for teachers and business education. Today, CMU is the fourth largest institution in Michigan and is also among the 100 largest public universities nationally.

Two hundred academic programs are available at CMU at the undergraduate, master’s, specialist and doctoral levels, including nationally recognized programs in entrepreneurship, journalism, music, audiology, teacher education, psychology and physician assistant. Academic divisions include:

  • the College of Business Administration
  • the College of Communication and Fine Arts
  • the College of Education and Human Services
  • the Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow College of Health Professions
  • the College of Humanities and Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • the College of Medicine
  • the College of Science and Engineering
  • the College of Graduate Studies

Central Michigan University has offered degree programs through its Global Campus unit to working adults for more than 40 years. The University operates a network of CMU Learning Centers in more than 50 locations throughout the United States, Canada and Mexico. Programs are offered at the undergraduate, masters, specialist and doctoral levels, including non-degree certifications.

Accreditation & Licensing

The Higher Learning Commission

All Programs