Post-Master’s Certificate in Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner
Carlow University

Program Details

Develop the specialized clinical skills necessary to provide compassionate care with confidence as a women's health nurse practitioner in Carlow University's CCNE-accredited Post-Master's Certificate in Women's Health Nurse Practitioner online program. The certificate is available to those who already hold a Master of Science in Nursing.

Female patients have unique needs throughout their lives, requiring healthcare professionals who are highly knowledgeable and trained in the specialty.  With this degree students learn to care for women through their adolescence, childbearing years, and menopause, as well as help with issues such as infertility.  Taught by highly educated, accessible faculty, Carlow's rigorous program readies advanced practice nurses to be clinical experts who serve as leaders of their field and meet the growing need for women’s healthcare providers.

Licensed nurse practitioners can complete this program in just two semesters.  Others graduate in seven semesters.  All graduates are prepared to competently handle the unique healthcare needs of female patients and sit for NCC board certification.  Those hoping to pursue a doctorate can take up to six credits of doctoral credit in the certificate program.

% Online

Mostly Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Carlow University is accredited by:

Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Master Degree

Recommended GPA

3.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s), Recommendation/Reference Letter(s), Resume/CV, Statement of Purpose/Intent

Additional Info

  • Applicants must have one year or more of recent clinical (bedside) nursing experience.
  • This program requires an on-campus residency.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming, US Territories, International, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa