Master of Science in Nursing / Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner
Carlow University

Program Details

Develop the specialized clinical skills necessary to provide compassionate care with confidence as a women's health nurse practitioner in Carlow University's CCNE-accredited online Master of Science in Women's Health Nurse Practitioner (MSN WHNP) program.

The needs of female patients across their entire lifespans are as unique as the females themselves and this online nurse practitioner degree prepares highly knowledgeable and trained healthcare professionals that can meet these needs.  Featuring a rigorous curriculum, Carlow educates advanced practice nurses to be clinical experts who are leaders in the field and meet the need for women’s healthcare nurses.  Courses focus on the National Certification Corporation, ensuring graduates are prepared to provide quality obstetric, gynecologic, and neonatal care.

In an average of two and a half years students are ready to sit for the NCC board certification or pursue an advanced doctoral degree.  With a 100% board certification pass rate since the program’s inception, Carlow’s WHNP program has a reputation for preparing competent and competitive nurses.  For learners seeking a higher degree, the program offers a streamlined process into Carlow’s DNP program.  Carlow also offers an WHNP certificate for nurses who already have an MSN.

% Online

Mostly Online

Program Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

School Accreditation & Licensing

Carlow University is accredited by:

Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)

Program Requirements & Restrictions

Minimum Education

Bachelor Degree

Recommended GPA

3.0 or above (4.0 scale)

Application Requirements

Occupational License, Official College Transcript(s), Recommendation/Reference Letter(s), Resume/CV, Statement of Purpose/Intent

Additional Info

  • Applicants must have one year or more of recent clinical (bedside) nursing experience.
  • This program requires an on-campus residency.

Restricted States

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming, US Territories, International, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa