Find out more about California State University-Stanislaus

Take the first step today

Program Details

School Details

Students drove to the fairgrounds to attend the first classes at Stanislaus State College in 1960. Established by the California legislature in 1957, the college was relocated to a new campus, and later became California State University, Stanislaus in 1985. Today, CSU Stanislaus retains membership in the California State University system, along with 22 other campuses. 

Unlike many of the California State University’s more urban campuses, CSU Stanislaus is located on a 228-acre tract in the rural city of Turlock, in San Joaquin County. Students can opt from extensive programs ranging from undergraduate to doctorate degrees. CSU Stanislaus houses degree programs in the following colleges and divisions:

  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education, Kinesiology and Social Work
  • College of Science
  • College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • University Extended Education

Students can complete distance learning programs through the Division of the University Extended Education.

Accreditation & Licensing

Western Association of Schools and Colleges, Senior College and University Commission

All Programs