Cairn University

200 Manor Ave, Langhorne, PA 19047-2990

School Details

Cairn University was founded in 1913 as the result of the merger of two other institutions. It was originally named Philadelphia Bible Institute. Recently, in 2012, in an effort to overcome the perception that the University’s educational offerings were limited and had a narrow vocational focus, the University’s Board of Trustees voted to change the name of the institution to Cairn University. The university's purpose is to educate students to serve Christ in the church, society, and the world as biblically minded, well-educated, and professionally competent men and women of character. Cairn University is a private, Christian, four-year, not-for-profit institution and is located in Langhorne, Pennsylvania.

There are seven undergraduate divisions and four graduate level divisions. Within these divisions there are almost 50 areas of study leading to a bachelor's degree or master's degree. Students also have the option of dual-level programs, earning a master’s degree at the same time as a bachelor’s degree. In addition to degree programs, students can also earn certificates.

Accreditation & Licensing

Association for Biblical Higher Education, Commission on Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

School Overview

  • Sector Of Institution:
    Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above
  • Religious Affiliation:
    Not applicable
  • Highest Level Of Offering:
    Master's degree
  • Total Enrollments:
  • Adult Age Enrollments:
  • Percent Admitted:
  • Calendar System:



This school has not been ranked.

Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

All Programs