Bethel University - TN

325 Cherry Ave, McKenzie, TN 38201

School Details

Students pursued studies in seminary when Bethel Seminary first opened in 1842 in McLemoresville, Tennessee, under the direction of the West Tennessee Synod of the Cumberland Presbyterian Church. Bethel College was granted a charter by the State of Tennessee in 1847 and operated as Bethel College until 2009 when its trustees voted to change its name to Bethel University. In addition to the main campus in McKenzie, Tennessee, Bethel University retains satellite campuses at Jackson, Clarksville, Nashville, Chattanooga, and Memphis, in addition to offering online programs.

Bethel University is regionally accredited to award associate’s, bachelor’s, and master’s degrees. Bethel University supports a number of distance learning opportunities. Accelerated online bachelor’s degree completion programs can be completed in less than two years. Courses are asynchronous and bachelor’s degree courses begin every five weeks, while master’s degree courses begin every seven weeks.

Accreditation & Licensing

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges

School Overview

  • Sector Of Institution:
    Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above
  • Religious Affiliation:
    Cumberland Presbyterian
  • Highest Level Of Offering:
    Master's degree
  • Total Enrollments:
  • Adult Age Enrollments:
  • Percent Admitted:
  • Calendar System:



This school has not been ranked.

Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

All Programs