School Overview

Located in Augusta, Georgia, Augusta University is a public research university and medical center dedicated to training the next generation of innovators, leaders and health care providers. Offering undergraduate programs in the liberal arts and sciences, business and education as well as a full range of graduate programs and hands-on clinical research opportunities, Augusta University is Georgia’s innovation center for education and health care.

Augusta University offers one-year and advanced certificates and degrees at the associate, bachelor's, master's, specialist's, first professional, and doctoral levels, offered from the following schools and colleges:

  • College of Allied Health Sciences
  • Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
  • Hull College of Business
  • Dental College of Georgia
  • College of Education
  • The Graduate School
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Science and Mathematics
  • Medical College of Georgia

School Details

Location: 2500 Walton Way,Augusta, GA 30904-2200

Religious Affiliation:

Not applicable

Sector & Type: Public, Not-for-profit

Military Support:

  • Credit for Training
  • Dedicated POC
  • Member of SOC
  • Recognized SVO
  • Yellow Ribbon

Highest Offering: Certificate

Accreditation & Licensing

Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACSCOC)



This school has not been ranked.

Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

All Programs