Asbury University

1 Macklem Dr, Wilmore, KY 40390-1198

School Details

Asbury University is a liberal arts school located in Wilmore, Kentucky. While Asbury is a non-denominational school, its foundation stems from a Wesleyan-Holiness tradition, named after the founder of American Methodism, Bishop Francis Asbury. Asbury began in 1890 under the promise to “While we give prominence to the religious, we give equal prominence to thorough mental training; thus giving liberal culture of mind and soul.”

Asbury University offers associate's, bachelor's, and master's degrees from 14 academic departments. Adult Professional Studies programs are offered to community members in an accelerated format so that students can complete a college degree faster. Students enrolled in a course using an accelerated format generally will complete entire programs online or take classes in the evenings

Accreditation & Licensing

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges

School Overview

  • Sector Of Institution:
    Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above
  • Religious Affiliation:
    Non-denominational Christian
  • Highest Level Of Offering:
    Master's degree
  • Total Enrollments:
  • Adult Age Enrollments:
  • Percent Admitted:
  • Calendar System:



This school has not been ranked.

Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

All Programs