The independent, trusted guide to online education for over 26 years!

Stevens-Henager Independence University Scam

I JUST found this site today after searching for online masters of health promotion degrees (No GRE) and stumbled on this site. I’ve been researching several schools over the past two weeks and came across one called Independence University. I noticed the admissions person’s email ended with steven henager.edu. Something told me to google that name and I was shocked that they are the center of a lawsuit at their main Idaho campus. I’m still learning about them, but apparently the program that I am interested in is at their Utah school. There’s articles from the Hunnington Times and even a local news station in Utah interviewed two whistle-blowers! I’m really concerned. Does ANYONE out there know anything about either of these institutions? Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
8 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers

Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Kayleigh Gilbert
Admin