The independent, trusted guide to online education for over 26 years!

Boise vs University of Illinois Reputation

Hello, I am writing this because I am perplexed about what graduate school to go to for my master’s degree. I have gotten into Boise State and University of Illinois online master’s programs in Educational Technology. Boise State is half the cost of UofI. I can get my degree for $13,000 vs. $25,000. BUT, UofI is higher ranked and more prestigious school. I think at least. I like the classes offered at Boise State. But, UofI was the school that I really wanted to get into. My ego may be getting the best of me. I am wondering if employers will look more highly at me if I have a degree from UofI? Will I get an interview more easily? Is UofI a better school? Does it matter? I am a teacher with 6 years of experience. I plan on going into the corporate sector as a instructional designer or trainer. I really need some advice. I have not accepted my financial aid at either school yet and I am registered for classes at both! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers

Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Kayleigh Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Kayleigh Gilbert
Admin