Ottawa University

1001 South Cedar, Ottawa, KS 66067

School Details

Since its establishment in 1865, Ottawa University has been affiliated with Baptist churches and since 1905, and has specific affiliation with the American Baptist Churches USA. The university’s purpose is to provide the highest quality liberal arts and professional education in a caring, Christ-centered community of grace which integrates faith, learning and life.

Ottawa University has multiple campuses, with its main campus located in Ottawa, Kansas. The main campus is known as the Residential College while the other campuses which include extension centers and campuses specifically for adult learners are known as adult campuses. The adult campuses are located in the following locations:

  • Phoenix, Arizona
  • Chandler, Arizona
  • Surprise, Arizona
  • Overland Park, Kansas
  • Brookfield, Wisconsin
  • Oak Creek, Wisconsin
  • Jeffersonville, Indiana

Ottawa University houses three academic schools:

  • School of Arts and Sciences;
  • School of Education;
  • Angell Snyder School of Business;

and six academic departments:

  • Arts and Sciences
  • Business and Management
  • Education
  • Health Care and Nursing
  • Human Services
  • Law Enforcement

Ottawa University offers degrees at both the undergraduate and graduate level that can be earned entirely online.


North Central Association of Colleges and Schools and The Higher Learning Commission


School Overview:

  • Sector Of Institution:
    4-year, Private not-for-profit
  • Religious Affiliation:

    American Baptist

  • Highest Level Of Offering:
    Master's degree
  • Total Enrollments:
  • Adult Age Enrollments:
  • Percent Admitted:
    Open admission policy



Success! Thank you for submitting a review. You may not see your review immediately as it still subject to review.

Available Programs

Start HERE to Boost your Career