MBA Bridge Program for Three-Year Graduates?

• Last Post 26 November 2011
vibi123 posted this 04 November 2011 - Last edited 14 March 2016

I have a Question regarding Online MBA . I have a Bachelors degree from India ( 3-years bachelors), I am currently considering to enroll in to Online MBA program, possibly accredited program. Most of the schools excluding some of the Ivy league requires 4 years bachelors degree. I want to know if there is any accredited, non-Ivy, Business Schools or University that offers online MBA with 3 years Bachelors Degree or who has online Bridge MBA program for students with 3 Years Bachelors degree. I will really appreciate your assistance & guidance. Thank you very much! Vibi Bhakta

3 Comments
VickyPhillips posted this 08 November 2011 - Last edited 26 October 2015

Hi Vibi,

Thanks for the posting. This is a great question. Many degree programs in Europe and Asia offer a 3-year (as opposed to 4 year) bachelors degree program. But in the USA the 4-year bachelors degree is the standard. In terms of courses bachelor from the USA tend to include a greater course of study in the general liberal arts and humanities where I imagine your 3 year business bachelors from India was more focused on business and commerce.

The good news is that many universities in the USA recognize and accept 3 year bachelors from other countries. Whether yours might be accepted would depend on the status / government approval of the school you attended in India as well as the actual courses you took and which show on your India transcript.

You'd almost have to ask each online MBA program in the USA -- there are hundreds of accredited online MBA programs in the USA -- to look at your records to advise you.